top of page

HEARTMADE 002 : ANNE SHIRLEY



of my tormented life, and my dreams clouded like the vale of the shadows; i will forever and ever remain a refugee of the wind. i will for ever and ever be carried by the sweet mellows of the birds and the fierce facade of the fox, roaming around the forest where i climb upon trees and touch the maple skies. see me in the depths of the tall grasses amidst wheat fields full of butterflies, standing in full graciousness, despising oblivion: for no one, no one, residing in green gables must forget how my courage set the homeland on the fires of camaraderie, and bravery, and courage! my heart beating as if it’s made from the summers of hope, and never shall it perish. i, myself, will remain my own kindred spirit for though before i was a daughter and a friend, before i was a muse and an artisan, before i was a survivor or your lover; i am my own self, and i will not set my own soul in the great grand fires, let every hopes die and be buried, just to keep anyone else warm. to the lovely paths full of white daisies i have lived, to the lake of shining waters i have fallen, and i chose to face the fiery sunshine laid before my shoulder. anne of green gables, anne of green gables, for ever and ever i shall live.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page